Men's Hoops To Play At 2010 Elite Eight Participant Baylor On Dec. 2 In Hardwood Series

April 30, 2010

The Big 12 and Pac-10 Conferences have announced the dates and matchups for the 2010 Big 12/Pac-10 Hardwood Series, and Arizona State will travel to Waco to face 2010 Elite Eight particpant Baylor on Thursday, Dec. 2, with time and television to be announced later.

Baylor finished 28-8 overall and tied for third in the Big 12 with an 11-5 mark last year, as it lost to Duke 78-71 in the Elite Eight. The Bears return leading scorer LaceDarius Dunn, who averaged 19.6 points per game last year.The series will be in its fourth year after starting competition during the 2007-08 season.

The Sun Devils fell to the Bears 64-61 on Dec. 3 last year in Tempe, and also lost an 87-78 shootout at the 76 Classic in Anaheim on Nov. 28, 2008

The majority of the games are scheduled for December 2-5, with three taking place outside the four-day series window. The matchups mirror the ones that took place in the fall of 2009, with the road team from a year ago hosting this season.

The Big 12 held a 9-3 advantage in the Hardwood Series contests last season and leads the three-year series, 20-16. In 2009, the 12 contests drew more than 110,000 fans. In the three years of the event, more than 355,000 fans have come through the turnstiles.

Saturday, November 27
USC at Nebraska

Thursday, December 2
Missouri at Oregon
UCLA at Kansas
Arizona State at Baylor

Friday, December 3
Kansas State at Washington State

Saturday, December 4
Oregon State at Colorado
California at Iowa State
Texas Tech at Washington

Sunday, December 5
Texas at USC
Oklahoma at Arizona

Saturday, December 11
Washington at Texas A&M

Tuesday, December 21
Stanford at Oklahoma State

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network