Football Team Captains Named

May 4, 2010

Corvallis, Ore. -

Oregon State senior football student-athletes Stephen Paea, James Rodgers, Alex Linnenkohl, Dwight Roberson, Gabe Miller and James Dockery have been selected team captains for the 2010 season.  Captains are selected via a vote of the team at the end of spring practice.


Paea, a 6-1, 311-pound defensive tackle, has been picked for the second straight year.  The preseason All-American is the first two-time team captain since Sammie Stroughter in 2007 and ’08.  The 6-2, 303-pound Linnenkohl, a projected Rimington Trophy candidate, is the first offensive center team captain since Tom Nordquist in 1991.


Oregon State returns to the practice field Aug. 9 in preparation for the 2010 season, which opens Sept. 4 vs. TCU at Cowboys Stadium on ESPN. 


Support Oregon State University Athletics by making your tax deductible donation to the Beaver Athletic Student Fund. For more information follow this link or call 541-737-2370. You can make an 'everyday champion.'  Follow Beaver Athletics on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube.



Now on Pac-12 Network
3:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder