Stanford Seeded First in NCAA Regional at Notre Dame's Warren Course

May 10, 2010

STANFORD, Calif. - Stanford's men's golf team is seeded first in the 14-team NCAA Regional that will be held on the Warren Golf Course at the University of Notre Dame, May 20-22.

Joining Stanford in the regional field will be (in order of seeding) Florida, Florida State, Duke, LSU, North Carolina State, Iowa, Michigan, Northwestern, Indiana, Virginia Tech, Murray State, Detroit and St. Francis.

Other regional competition will be held at the Capital City Club in Alpharetta, Ga. (Georgia Tech host), Carlton Oaks Golf Club in San Diego (San Diego State host), Traditions Golf Club in College Station, Tex. (Texas A&M host), Gold Mountain Golf Club in Bremerton, Wash. (Washington host) and Yale University Golf Club in New Haven, Conn. (Yale host).

The top five teams in each region will advance to the NCAA Championships, June 1-6 at the Honors Course in Chattanooga, Tenn.

Stanford will be seeking its ninth NCAA Championship, last having won the title in 2007. Stanford claimed the 1942 NCAA title - the fourth in program history - at the South Bend (Ind.) Country Club.

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder