Nine Pac-10 Men's Golf Teams Selected For NCAA Regionals

May 11, 2010

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee has selected nine Pacific-10 Conference teams to participate in the 2010 NCAA Men’s Golf Championships.  Six 54-hole regional tournaments will be conducted May 20-22, 2010, with the top five teams in each regional advancing to the finals held Jun 1-6 at The Honors Course in Chattanooga, Tennessee.

Pac-10 teams were named the top seeds at four of the six regionals, with another two Pac-10 squads being seeded number two in their regions.  Two-time Pac-10 champion Washington is the top seed at the Gold Mountain Golf Club regional site in Bremerton, Wash., Oregon is number one at Carlton Oaks Golf Club in San Diego, Calif., Stanford is tops at The Warren Golf Course at Notre Dame, Ind., and UCLA is number one at The Course at Yale in New Haven, Conn.  In addition, USC is a number-two seed (Gold Mountain Golf Club), as is Arizona State (Capital City Club, Crabapple, Atlanta, Ga.).  The other Pac-10 teams included in the NCAA field are Oregon State (No. 4 seed at Gold Mountain Golf Club), California (No. 6 at Carlton Oaks Golf Club) and Arizona (No. 9 at Carlton Oaks).

In addition to the nine teams, Washington State’s Kevin Tucker was selected to compete as an individual in the competition and will tee off at Gold Mountain Golf Club.

Pac-10 teams have won 14 NCAA Men’s Golf Championships overall, including capturing the crown in two of the last three years (Stanford in 2007, UCLA in 2008). 

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder