Clegg A Finalist For The Strickland Award

May 12, 2010

HERSEY, Pa. - UW men's golf assistant coach Garrett Clegg was named one of five finalists for the 2010 Jan Strickland Award presented by TaylorMade-adidas Golf as selected by the GCAA. The Strickland Award is presented to the NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA or NJCAA assistant coach that, among other things, has excelled in working with their student-athletes both on the course and in the classroom.

The other four finalists are Josh Brewer of Southern California, South Carolina's Michael Burcin, Florida State's Chris Malloy and Michigan's Chris Whitten.

The Strickland Award winner will be announced June 1.

The Strickland Award recipient will have the opportunity to further his professional development by receiving an invitation to the TaylorMade-adidas Golf Kingdom in Carlsbad, Calif.

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network