Women's Rowing Set for Pac-10 Championships

May 13, 2010

CORVALLIS, Ore. - The Oregon State women’s rowing team returns to action this weekend at the 2010 Pacific-10 Conference Rowing Championships, held Sunday, May 16, at Lake Natoma, Calif. This weekend marks the 24th anniversary of the event.


Last year, Oregon State finished fourth overall, grabbing third place in both the Varsity 8+ and Novice 8+ competitions.


'From what we've seen over the course of the regular season, I predict this will be one of the fastest PAC-10 championships ever,” head coach Emily Ford said. “It is awesome to be a part of such a great conference and we are working hard to put together our very best races for Sunday.'


Morning races will begin at 9:30 a.m. on Sunday with the first heat of the Men’s Novice 8+ competition, and end with the Women’s Varsity 8+ races at noon. The Team Championship Award ceremonies will follow closely after, beginning around 12:10 p.m.


Live scoring will be provided by Jamco and live streaming of the event is also available by clicking on the links on the Pac-10 Rowing Championships page: http://www.pac-10.org/championships/2010-row­ing.html.


The latest U.S. Rowing/Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association NCAA Division I Varsity Eight Coaches Poll, from May 5, 2010, has six Pac-10 women's teams listed among the top 20: No. 1 California, No. 5 Stanford, No. 7 Washington, No. 8 USC, No. 11 Washington State and No. 12 UCLA.


Varsity 8+
Coxswain: Bonnie Chilibeck
8: Becca Post
7: Neta Fischer
6: Katie Humm
5: Ellen Pesek
4: Lauren Morgenthaler
3: Patricia Obee
2: Kylie Robertson
1: Devery Karz
Second Varsity 8+
Coxswain: Celia Magistrale
8: Sheena Ino
7: Melissa Sloan
6: Zoe Mullen
5: Reba Temple
4: Katie Stephenson
3: Kelsey Didlake
2: Sara Fassio
1: Julia Dissen
Varsity 4+
Coxswain: Jenna Schardt
4: Jamie Coggins
3: Meghan Leineweber
2: Allison Foster
1: Sarah Jarrett


Novice 8+

Cox: Becky Hascall

8: Avery Hamann

7: Beth Lewis

6: Alexa Ortiz

5: Leslie Greer

4: Hilary Polis

3: Kayla Laney

2: Kelley Smith

1: Karly Laney



9:30am:  Men’s Novice 8+

9:50am:  Women’s Novice 8+

10:10am:  Men’s Varsity 4+

10:30am:  Women’s Varsity 4+

10:50am:  Men’s Second Varsity 8+

11:10am:  Women’s Second Varsity 8+

11:30am:  Men’s Varsity 8+

11:50am:  Women’s Varsity 8+

12:10pm:  Team Championships Awards ceremonies


Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network