Pac-10 Announces 2010 Rowing All-Conference Awards

May 27, 2010


  • 2010 Pac-10 Individual Honors Announced


    WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- By claiming the varsity eight competitions at the Pac-10 Rowing Championships, WASHINGTON men and CALIFORNIA women headline the 2010 All-Conference teams, Commissioner Larry Scott announced today. 

    Members of the All-Conference rowing teams are based upon each institution's finish in the varsity eight championship race at the Conference Championships, which were held May 16 on Lake Natoma in Gold River, Calif. The Conference champion provides four members of the All-Conference team, the Pac-10 second-place crew provides three members, and the Pac-10 third-place finisher provides two. All other participating Conference crews receive one selection each.

    California, Stanford, UCLA, USC, Washington and Washington State on the women's side are headed for the NCAA Championship which runs May 28-30 at Lake Natoma in Gold River, Calif. On the men's side, California, Oregon State, Stanford and Washington will compete in the 108th IRA Regatta, June 3-5 in Camden County, NJ, on the Cooper River.

    Men's All-Conference Team

    Women's All-Conference Team
    Mike Buckiewicz, OSU Liene Bertasujus*, USC
    Brian Belleville, UCLA Alex Bolt, UCLA
    James Dorsey, WSU Katie Dick, WSU
    Sean Engel, CAL Mary Jeghers, CAL
    Nareg Guregian, CAL Kristina Lofman, CAL
    Ryan Hasvold, USC Elle Logan**, STAN
    Anthony Jacob, WASH Grace Luczak, STAN
    Max Lang, WASH Kayleigh Mack, WASH
    Alec Levy, STAN Adrienne Martelli, WASH
    Conlin McCabe, WASH Lindsay Meyer, STAN
    Dane McFadden, STAN Lauren Morgenthaler, OSU
    Hans Struzyna, WASH Iva Obradovic**, CAL
    Zach Vlahos, CAL Taryn O'Connell, CAL

    *second career All-Conference selection
    **second career All-Conference selection

  • Now on Pac-12 Network
    7:00 PM PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network