Pac-10 Champion Baseball Selected As 2010 NCAA Regional Host

May 30, 2010

TEMPE, Ariz. -

Pac-10 Champion Arizona State baseball has been selected as one of 16 regional host sites for the 2010 NCAA Baseball Championships, the NCAA announced today. This is the fourth consecutive season Arizona State has been selected to host and the 20th time in school history.

Arizona State won the 2010 Pac-10 Championship, finishing the regular season 47-8, 20-7 in Pac-10 play.

The four-team, double-elimination regional will be played at Winkles Field-Packard Stadium at Brock Ballpark on the ASU campus June 1 through June 4. The No. 1 seed will play the No. 4 seed and the No. 2 seed will play the No. 3 seed starting Friday. The brackets for the field of 64, as well as game times for the Tempe Regional, will be announced Monday morning at 9:30 a.m. on ESPN.

2010 marks the fifth time in the last six years that Packard Stadium will host an NCAA Regional. ASU has hosted both Regionals and Super Regionals in each of the past three seasons.

General Public All Session tickets will be available for purchase beginning Tuesday in person at the Sun Devil Ticket Office or over the phone at 480-727-0000. Single game tickets will go on sale Wednesday morning and can be purchased in person, over the phone or online at

Customers who pre-ordered tickets can pick them up at the Sun Devil Ticket Office beginning on Tuesday morning.

The Sun Devils will be making the 34th NCAA Tournament appearance in school history and 11th straight postseason appearance.

16 NCAA Regional Host Sites
Tempe, Arizona (Arizona State)
Fayetteville, Arkansas (Arkansas)
Auburn, Alabama (Auburn)
Fullerton, California (Cal State Fullerton)
Conway, South Carolina (Coastal Carolina)
Storrs, Connecticut (UConn)
Gainesville, Florida (Florida)
Atlanta, Georgia (Georgia Tech)
Louisville, Kentucky (Louisville)
Coral Gables, Florida (Miami)
Norman, Oklahoma (Oklahoma)
Columbia, South Carolina (South Carolina)
Austin, Texas (Texas)
Fort Worth, Texas (TCU)
Los Angeles, California (UCLA)
Charlottesville, Virginia (Virginia)



Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network