UCLA Baseball Selected to Host 2010 NCAA Regional

May 30, 2010

LOS ANGELES - UCLA has been selected as one of 16 sites to host an NCAA Baseball Regional at Jackie Robinson Stadium next weekend. The Bruins have secured a second-place finish in the Pac-10 Conference, UCLA's best showing in the Pac-10 since a four-way first-place tie in 2000.

UCLA has earned an at-large selection to the 2010 NCAA Tournament.

The Bruins enter today's regular-season finale against No. 22 Washington State with a 42-13 overall record and 17-9 Pac-10 mark. UCLA has established the school-record for most regular-season wins, having earned its 42nd victory on Friday evening.

This marks the first season since 1979 that UCLA will host an NCAA Regional.

The four-team, double-elimination regional will be played at Jackie Robinson Stadium from Friday, June 4 through Monday, June 4. The No. 1 seed will play the No. 4 seed, and the No. 2 seed will play the No. 3 seed starting Friday.

The complete 64-team NCAA Tournament bracket will be revealed in a 30-minute 'Selection Show' on ESPN on Monday at 9:30 a.m. (PT). Game times will be announced Monday.

Tickets to NCAA Regional games at Jackie Robinson Stadium will go on sale Tuesday at 10 a.m. Fans will be able to purchase tickets through UCLA's Central Ticket Office (310-825-2101) or online via Ticketmaster. Beginning Tuesday, fans may only purchase All-Session Reserved ($80 adult/$65 student) or All-Session General Admission ($55 adult/$40 student) packages.

Single-game tickets will not be available until Friday. Reserved single-game tickets will cost $15 for adults and $12 for students. General admission single-game tickets will cost $10 for adults and $8 for students.

UCLA will be making its 16th NCAA Tournament appearance (fourth in last five seasons).

For updated information, fans are encouraged to visit uclabruins.com.

NCAA Regionals - 16 Host Sites
Arizona State (Tempe, Ariz.)
Arkansas (Fayetteville, Ark.)
Auburn (Auburn, Ala.)
Cal State Fullerton (Fullerton, Calif.)
Coastal Carolina (Conway, S.C.)
Connecticut (Storrs, Conn.)
Florida (Gainesville, Fla.)
Georgia Tech (Atlanta, Ga.)
Louisville (Louisville, Ky.)
Miami (Coral Gables, Fla.)
Oklahoma (Norman, Okla.)
South Carolina (Columbia, S.C.)
Texas (Austin, Texas)
Texas Christian (Fort Worth, Texas)
UCLA (Los Angeles, Calif.)
Virginia (Charlottesville, Va.)

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network