Pac-10 Champion Baseball Earns #1 National Seed, Will Face Wisconsin-Milwaukee In NCAA Tournament Opener

May 31, 2010

TEMPE, Ariz. -

2010 Tempe Regional Bracket Get Acrobat Reader

2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament Bracket Get Acrobat Reader

The Arizona State Sun Devil Baseball team, champions of the Pac-10 Conference, have been named the #1 Overall Seed in the 2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament. The Sun Devils will open regional play on Friday when they take on Wisconsin-Milwaukee at 7 p.m. at Winkles Field-Packard Stadium at Brock Ballpark.

The Tempe regional field, announced today along with the rest of the 64-team bracket, features #2 seed San Diego, #3 Hawai'i and #4 seed Wisconsin-Milwaukee. San Diego and Hawai'i will face off in the first game on Friday at 2 p.m. from Winkles Field-Packard Stadium at Brock Ballpark

Friday, June 4
Game One, 2 p.m.- #2 San Diego vs. #3 Hawai'i
Game Two, 7 p.m.- #1 Arizona State vs. #4 Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Saturday, June 5
Game Three, 2 p.m.- Loser of Game One vs. Loser of Game Two (Loser Eliminated)
Game Four, 7 p.m.- Winner of Game One vs. Winner of Game Two

Sunday, June 6
Game Five, 1 p.m.- Winner of Game Three vs. Loser of Game Four (Loser Eliminated)
Game Six, 6 p.m.- Winner of Game Three vs. Winner of Game Five

Monday, June 7
Game Seven, 6:30 p.m.- Re-Match of Game Six (if Necessary)