Anzures, Krais & Pastoor Highlight Pac-10 All-Academic Track & Field Teams

June 7, 2010

Marco Anzures, Ryann Krais and Taryn Pastoor highlighted the Bruin track and field teams on the Pac-10 All-Academic list as all three earned second-team honors. In all, the Bruins had eight men and seven women named to all-academic teams.

Anzures is a history major with a 3.33 gpa. He earned honorable mention honors in 2008 and 2009. Krais is an undeclared major with a 3.75 gpa. She also earned CoSIDA/ESPN The Magazine All-District 8 honors earlier in the week. Pastoor is also an undeclared major with a 3.80 gpa.

Named to the men's honorable mention team were - Alex Crabill, Jonathan Clark, Scott Crawford, Nigel Davies, Cory Primm, Jun Reichl and Greg Woepse.

Named to the women's honorable mention team were - Shannon Armstrong, Ashlea McLaughlin, Tori Pena, Kelcie Wiemann and Katy Viuf.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network