Women's Tennis Lands Six on Pac-10 All-Academic Team

Pac-12 Content Image

June 11, 2010

Six members of the Arizona State University women's tennis team have been selected to the 2010 Pac-10 Women's Tennis All-Academic Team. The Sun Devils had two members selected to the first team, one named second-team and three earning honorable mention.

Michelle Brycki and Kelcy McKenna were each honored as First-Team Pac-10 All-Academic members. With a 3.86 in Journalism and Mass Communication, Brycki ended her sophomore campaign with a flawless regular season dual match record, the first time head coach Sheila McInerney has had an athlete do so. McKenna earned First-Team All-Academic accolades for the second consecutive season. The junior carries a 3.81 in Elementary Education.

Micaela Hein was named to the Second-Team. Hein currently boasts a 3.55 in Communication. She was the lone Sun Devil to qualify for the NCAA Singles Championship, making it to the second round. Senior Nadia Abdala, junior Ashlee Brown and sophomore Sianna Simmons were named Honorable Mention.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network