student-athlete Pac-10 Postgraduate Scholarships for 2010-11.

Pac-12 Content Image

student-athletes who have been named recipients of Pac-10 Postgraduate Scholarships for 2010-11.

July 13, 2010
WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Commissioner Larry Scott has announced the 38 outstanding Pac-10 student-athletes who have been named recipients of Pac-10 Postgraduate Scholarships for 2010-11. These $3,000 awards go to student-athletes with a minimum 3.0 GPA who have also demonstrated a commitment to continuing education, campus and community involvement, and leadership. Since the program began in 1999, the Pac-10 has awarded over $1 million for postgraduate study.

To be selected for a Pac-10 Postgraduate Scholarship, a student-athlete must:
Have an overall undergraduate minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.00 (based on a 4.00 scale) or its equivalent.
Be in his/her final season of intercollegiate athletics eligibility in all sports OR be in his/her final year of undergraduate studies, having exhausted athletics eligibility in all sports. The student-athlete will be evaluated on the basis of all academic work completed at time of selection.
Have performed with distinction as a member of a varsity team. The degree of the student-athlete's athletic achievement will be weighed at least equally with the degree of academic performance.
Intend to continue academic work beyond the baccalaureate degree as a full-time student in a graduate or professional program at an accredited institution, or in a postgraduate program for which an undergraduate degree is required for admission.
Have behaved, both on and off the field, in a manner that has brought credit to the student-athlete, the institution and intercollegiate athletics.
Insititution    Winner    Sport      
Arizona    Ana Agy
Jack Brown
Christopher Burkle
Justine Schluntz    women's swimming
men's swimming
men's swimming
women's swimming      
Arizona State    Elizabeth Harkin
Ali Kielty
Michael Nixon
Ryan Whiting    women's soccer
women's track & field
men's track & field      
California    Sophia Hocini
Kellan Patterson
Shanna Seager    women's gymnastics
men's track & field
women's crew      
Oregon    Keshia Baker
Kate Hildahl
Cyrus Hostetler
Dani Oster    women's track & field
women's golf
men"s track & field
women's soccer      
Oregon State    Rachael Axon
Jordan Harris
Patrick Kohan
Ashley Wood    women's soccer
men's soccer
men's rowing
women's soccer      
Stanford    Janet Okogbaa
Evan Romero
Carmen Stellar
Richard Wire    women's volleyball
men's volleyball
women's diving
men's tennis      
UCLA    Mustafa Abdul-Hamid
Marco Anzures
Kaitlin Sather
Erica Tukiainen    men's basketball
men's cross country/track & field
women's volleyball
women's basketball      
USC    Garrett Green
Allison Hillgren
James Martin
Judith Onyepunka    football
women's volleyball
men's swimming
women's track & field      
Washington    Paul Homer
Erin Know
Zach Midles
Christina Yoon    football
women's crew
men's track & field
women's golf      
Washington State    Maggie Dougher
Matt Fanelli
Kyann Martin    women's soccer
women's rowing     
- -

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network