Tennis Unveils 2010-11 Schedule

June 29, 2010

2010-11 ASU Women's Tennis Schedule


The Arizona State University women's tennis team has announced their schedule for 2010-11 season. The Sun Devils will host the annual ASU Thunderbird along with 14 home dual matches.

The Sun Devils will begin 2010-11 with a familiar fall schedule as they open at the Cal Nike Invitational in Berkeley. Other tournaments in the fall include the All-American Championships, the ITA Regional Championships and the National Individual Indoors. The Sun Devils will conclude the fall season by hosting the annual Thunderbird Invitational Nov. 5-7.

As they have in years past, ASU will head north to Las Vegas for the Freeman Memorial Tournament in early January. They will open dual match season against Iowa State on Jan. 21 before hosting UC Davis two days later. The team will take a trip to Miami to play South Carolina (1/29) and either Miami or Florida International (1/30) before hosting Northern Arizona (2/11) and Pacific (2/13).

The team will head to Texas for their annual match against the Longhorns (2/27) and while in Austin will play USF (2/26). They will return to the Whiteman Tennis Center on March 4 for a four dual homestand against Washington State (3/4), Oregon (3/5), Duke (3/10) and California (3/12).

On March 16, ASU will make a pit stop for a match against USC before hosting UC Irvine (3/22), DePaul (3/23) and Washington (3/25). The Bay Area will be their final dual match road trip of the season as they will compete against defending NCAA Champions Stanford (4/1) and California (4/2). The team will end the dual match season hosting USC (4/8) and UCLA (4/9) in Pac-10 matches and rival Arizona (4/16). The team will end the regular season competing in the annual Pac-10 Championships in Ojai, Calif. The tournament will run April 28-May 1.


Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder