Three Pac-10 Track & Field Athletes Finalists for the Bowerman Award

July 14, 2010

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.- The Bowerman Advisory Board in conjunction with the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) recently announced the three male finalists for The Bowerman Award. All three finalists for the 2010 award hail from the Pac-10, OREGON senior heptathlete Ashton Eaton, Oregon senior middle-distance runner Andrew Wheating and ARIZONA STATE senior field athlete Ryan Whiting.

The Bowerman is the highest honor given to collegiate track & field student-athletes. The finalists were chosen by the ten-person Bowerman Advisory Board based on performances recorded during the indoor and outdoor track & field seasons. Only performances through the conclusion of the NCAA Outdoor Track & Field Championships are used in consideration.

The winner will be announced December 15 during the USTFCCCA convention in San Antonio, Texas.

For more information on The Bowerman Award, visit:

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder