Six Pac-10 Players Named to Wooden Award Preseason Top 50

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Six Pac-10 men's basketball players have been named to the John R. Wooden Award Preseason Top 50 list, released by the Los Angeles Athletic Club on Monday. ARIZONA's Derrick Williams, ARIZONA STATE's Ty Abbott, UCLA's Tyler Honeycutt, USC's Nikola Vucevic, WASHINGTON's Isaiah Thomas and WASHINGTON STATE's Klay Thompson are among the early frontrunners for college basketball's most prestigious honor.

The National Ballot will be released in March, and the Wooden All-American Team will be announced the week of the Elite Eight during the NCAA Tournament.

The 35th annual Wooden Award ceremony, which will include the announcement of the men's and women's Wooden Award winners, a special tribute to Coach Wooden and Wooden Award founder Duke Llewellyn and the presentation of the Wooden Award All-American Teams and the Legends of Coaching Award, will take place the weekend of April 8-10, 2011.

For more information, please see

  • Inside Pac-12 Basketball: NBA Draft Special
    TODAY | 9:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Mountain
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder