Pac-10 to Participate in Women's Basketball Super Six Series

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- The Pac-10 has joined with five other conferences to create the Super Six Series women’s basketball challenge. Joining the Pac-10 in the Super Six are the Atlantic Coast, Big East, Big 10, Big 12 and the Southeastern conferences.

The initial year of the Series tips off this season and continues through at least 2011-12. Two teams from each conference will participate, resulting in six games played in on-campus venues. Each league will have one home game and one away game annually. Games will be played early in the season.

UCLA and WASHINGTON STATE will serve as the Pac-10’s representatives in 2010. On Nov. 18, UCLA will travel to face Notre Dame at 7:00 p.m. PT and Washington State hosts Nebraska on Nov. 22 at 7:00 p.m. PT.

UCLA is coming off one of the best years in school history, making it to the second-round of the NCAA Tournament. The Bruins finished 2009-10 with a record of 25-9, the fourth-best win total in school history. JR F Jasmine Dixon, a John R. Wooden Award Preseason Top 30 will lead UCLA, along with SR G Doreena Campbell and SO F Markel Walker.

Washington State returns four starters in 2010-11, including two of its top-three scorers and its top three rebounders. Among those is SR G April Cook who ranked in the top 15 in the Pac-10 in scoring. SO C Carly Noyes is coming off a freshman campaign in which she broke the Cougar single-season blocks record.

  • Inside Pac-12 Basketball: NBA Draft Special
    TODAY | 9:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Mountain
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder