Eleven Pac-10 Players Named to NSCAA Far West Region Teams

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Eleven Pac-10 men's soccer players were named to the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) Far West Region teams, the NSCAA announced Wednesday. Four players were named to the first team, five were second team selections and two made the third team. CALIFORNIA led the way with five honorees, UCLA and WASHINGTON each had two and SAN DIEGO STATE and STANFORD had one apiece.

Junior goalkeeper David Bingham, senior forward Davis Paul and senior defender A.J. Soares were the three Golden Bears on the first team and were joined by UCLA freshman midfielder Kelyn Rowe.

Cal senior midfielder Hector Jimenez, San Diego State senior forward Raymundo Reza, Stanford senior defender Bobby Warshaw and Washington senior defender Taylor Mueller and junior forward Brent Richards were named to the second team.

Cal senior midfielder Servando Carrasco and UCLA sophomore defender Matt Wiet represented the Pac-10 on the third team.

Soares, Warshaw, Mueller and Jimenez are repeat All-Region selections.

Cal head coach Kevin Grimes was also named the 2010 NSCAA/Mondo Far West Regional Coach of the Year.

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder