2011 Pac-10 Women's Swimming & Men's and Women's Diving Championships

Download Complete Release

Championship Central


Junior Alyssa Anderson, a six-time All-American, holds the second-fastest 500 free time in Arizona history and also ranks third in the 200 fly. Freshman sprinter Margo Geer, already a valuable asset for the Wildcats in her first season, currently ranks fourth in the nation in the 50 free (22.16). Junior Ainsley Oliver will compete in all three diving events and looks to improve on her sixth place finish on the tower last year. Senior Ben Grado, sixth on the 3-meter at the 2010 NCAA meet, and junior Andres Guerra seek strong finishes for the Wildcat men.

Arizona State
The Sun Devils are led by junior All-American Rebecca Ejdervik, who looks to defend her 2010 Pac-10 title in the 100 breast. Ejdervik placed fifth in the 100 breast at the 2010 NCAAs. Junior Elina Eggers, an All-American and reigning Pac-10 champion on the tower, was the only women's diver to medal in all three events at last year's Conference meet. A trio of men's divers look to contend in Federal Way. Junior Constantin Blaha won the 3-meter while sophomore Riley McCormick took the platform at Pac-10s before placing second at NCAAs. Junior Cameron Bradshaw finished 12th on the 3-meter at U.S. Winter Nationals earlier this month.

Sophomore Caitlin Leverenz, the 2010 Pac-10 Freshman/Newcomer of the Year, won three individual events in the Golden Bears' upset of No. 1 Stanford on Feb. 12. Leverenz, Cal's record holder in the 400 IM, will represent Team USA at the 2011 FINA World Championships this summer in Shanghai. Junior Liv Jensen is the defending NCAA champion in the 50 free, and seniors Amanda Sims and Hannah Wilson look to go out on top in their final Pac-10 meet. On the diving board, junior Molly Hayes and sophomore Kelsey Heiken have both posted NCAA Zone E Championships qualifying scores this season.

Oregon State
Junior Jenni Dole, a Spokane, Wash., native, returns to her home state for the Pac-10 meet. Dole holds school records in the 100 and 200 back, both set last season. She also ranks third all-time in the 100 fly and fifth in the 50 free. Sophomore Rachel O'Brien is already in the top 10 of several OSU categories, including fourth in the 100 and 200 fly.

The Cardinal is led by senior Katie Dwelley, a 16-time All-American and two-time Pac-10 champion in the 200 free. Seniors Liz Smith and Betsy Webb are returning Pac-10 champions. Stanford also has stellar freshmen in Maya DiRado and Andie Taylor. Senior diver Meg Hostage, a two-time All-American, looks for her second career Pac-10 title. Hostage is having a strong senior campaign, including a sweep of USC's Victoria Ishimatsu on the 1 and 3-meter in January dual-meet action. Senior Brent Eichenseer, a 2009 All-American and third on the 3-meter at last year's Pac-10 meet, seeks his first Conference crown.

Senior Lauren Hall, a Seattle native, is coming home to swim in her last Conference meet. Hall, the school record holder in the IM events, has represented the Bruins at NCAAs each of the last three years and earned honorable mention All-America recognition in 2010. Seniors Sam Vanden Berge and Brittany Beauchan, both honorable mention All-Americans, look to pick up points in the distance freestyle and breaststroke, respectively. The Bruins have a veteran diver in senior Laura Winn.

Junior Katinka Hosszu, a 2008 Olympian for Hungary and 2009 World Championship gold medalist, is an eight-time All-American and the defending Pac-10 champion in the 200 fly. Sophomore Haley Anderson won the 1650 free a year ago while senior Presley Bard looks to defend her 100 back title. Junior Victoria Ishimatsu, a two-time Pac-10 Diver of the Year, has back-to-back Pac-10 3-meter titles and also won the 1-meter at last year's meet. Junior Harrison Jones upset the field and won the men's 3-meter title at U.S. Winter Nationals earlier this month. Jones is the 2010 Pac-10 1-meter champion and won the platform crown in 2009.

Washington State
Senior Talor Whitaker won the 200 free, 200 IM and 100 fly in the Cougars' victory over Oregon State in January. Whitaker moved up to third on the WSU all-time list with a career-best time in the 100 fly at last year's Conference meet and has provided points for the Cougars at each Pac-10 meet. Senior Rugile Mileisyte represented WSU at the 2009 NCAA Championships.

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder