Pac-10 Names Men's Swimming And Diving All-Academic Teams

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Following are the 2011 Pac-10 Conference Men's Swimming and Diving All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team
Nathan Adrian, CAL Sr. 3.75 Public Health
Guy Barnea, CAL Sr. 3.55 Business Administration
Constantin Blaha, ASU Jr. 3.55 Business Communication
Bobby Bollier, STAN Jr. 3.71 Mechanical Engineering
Stephen Estes, ASU So. 3.79 Mechanical Engineering
Nicholas Ferrif, CAL Sr. 3.47 Business Administration
Andres Guerra, ARIZ Jr. 3.56 Physiology
Mathias Gydesen, CAL Jr. 3.48 Business Administration
Craig Jordens, ARIZ Sr. 3.43 Business Management
Derek Knittle, ASU Jr. 3.66 Finance
James Lendrum, USC So. 3.68 Biology
Kevin Little, USC Sr. 3.54 Communication
Curtis Lovelace, STAN Jr. 3.70 Mechanical Engineering
Will Orlady, USC Jr. 3.44 Neurology/Psychology
Jack Ostler, USC Jr. 3.48 Economics/Health Science
Cameron Owen, ARIZ Jr. 3.59 Microbiology
Chris Peterson, UCSB Jr. 3.49 Mechanical Engineering
Morgan Priestley, STAN Jr. 3.67 Management Science and Society
Eirik Ravnan, STAN Jr. 3.91 Mechanical Engineering
Julius Schmidt, ASU So. 3.71 Business Communication
Daniel Smith, CAL Sr. 3.49 Psychology
Second Team
Jesper Akesson, ASU Jr. 3.25 Business Communication
Josh Cutts, CAL POLY Sr. 3.36 Biomedical Engineering
Zack Cutts, CAL POLY Sr. 3.25 Wine and Viticulture
Andrew Godbe, CAL Sr. 3.18 Film/German
Nick Hadinger, ARIZ Jr. 3.32 Pre-Physiology
Benjamin Hinshaw, CAL So. 3.19 Undeclared
Matt Hurko, ARIZ So. 3.36 Pre-Business
Nolan Koon, CAL Jr. 3.19 Political Economy
Scotty Korotkin, STAN So. 3.38 Psychology
Andrew Latimer, UCSB So. 3.30 Film and Media Studies
Aaron McKinnon, CAL POLY Jr. 3.32 Communication Studies
Mack Montgomery, STAN So. 3.39 Undeclared
David Mosko, STAN Sr. 3.40 Engineering
Kevin Munsch, ARIZ Jr. 3.26 Political Science
Chris Pasanella, ASU Sr. 3.19 Design Studies
Dane Philpot, CAL POLY Jr. 3.43 Architecture
Andrew Saeta, STAN So. 3.35 Undeclared
Nimrod Shapira Bar-Or, ARIZ Jr. 3.34 Management Information and Systems
Evan Simoni, UCSB Jr. 3.42 Sociology
Matthew Swanston, STAN So. 3.21 Undeclared
Austen Thompson, ARIZ Jr. 3.42 Molecular and Cell Biology

Men's Swimming and Diving Honorable Mention All-Academic
Cory Chitwood, Jr., ARIZ; Damir Dugonjic, Sr., CAL; Brent Eichenseer, Sr., STAN; Andrew Grinalds, So., STAN; Ryan Hanni, So., UCSB; Zach Hojnacki, So., ARIZ; Isaac Howell, Jr., CAL; Nick Karpov, So., USC; Peter Kline, Sr., CAL POLY; Chad La Tourette, Jr., STAN; Clement Lefert, So., USC; Vincent Marcucci, So., ASU; Sean Niccolucci, So., ASU; Luke Pechmann, Jr., ARIZ; J. Carter Richards, Sr., CAL POLY; Chris Rogers, Jr., CAL; Tom Shields, So., CAL; Taylor Sishc, Jr., STAN; Matt Talmadge, Jr., USC; Matt Thompson, So., STAN; Aaron Wayne, So., STAN

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder