2011 Pac-10 Men's Tennis All-Conference Teams Announced

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - In a vote by the league's coaches, USC junior Steve Johnson has been named the Pac-10 Men's Tennis Singles Player of the Year. Stanford's duo of Bradley Klahn/Ryan Thatcher have been named the Doubles Team of the Year. UCLA's Ryan Kosakowski has been tabbed Freshman of the Year, while USC's Peter Smith earns the Coach of the Year distinction.

First Team

Bradley Klahn, STAN

Steve Johnson, USC

Jaak Poldma, USC

Daniel Kosakowski, UCLA

Pedro Zerbini, CAL

Kyle McMorrow, WASH

Second Team

Ryan Thacher, STAN

Jeevan Knedunchezhiyan, WASH

Amit Inbar, UCLA

Ray Sarmiento, USC

Alex Clayton, STAN

Carlos Cueto, CAL

Honorable Mention

Daniel Nguyen, USC

Clay Thompson, UCLA

Andres Carrasco, ARIZ

Emilio Gomez, USC

Player of the Year

Steve Johnson, USC

Freshman/Newcomer of the Year

Daniel Kosakowski, UCLA

Doubles Team of the Year

Bradley Klahn/Ryan Thatcher, STAN

Coach of the Year

Peter Smith, USC

Now on Pac-12 Network
1:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder