Pac-10 Announces 2011 Rowing All-Conference Teams

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - By claiming the varsity eight competitions at the Pac-10 Conference Championships, the WASHINGTON men and CALIFORNIA women headline the 2011 All-Conference teams, Commissioner Larry Scott announced today.

Members of the All-Conference rowing teams are based upon each institution's finish in the varsity eight championship race at the Pac-10 Championships, which were held May 15 on Lake Natoma in Gold River, Calif. The conference champion provides four members of the All-Conference team, the Pac-10 second-place crew provides three members and the third-place finisher provides two. All other participating conference crews receive one selection each.

Women's teams from California, Stanford, USC, Washington and Washington State are headed to the 2011 NCAA Division I Women's Rowing Championships, which run May 27-29 on Lake Natoma. On the men's side, California, Stanford and Washington will compete in the 2011 Intercollegiate Rowing National Championships, to take place June 2-4 on the Cooper River in Cherry Hill, N.J.


Brian Belleville, UCLA

Nenad Bulicic, Washington

Spencer Crowley, California

Robert Hannah, Oregon State

Anthony Jacob, Washington *

Conlin McCabe, Washington *

Evan Peterson, Oregon State

Olivier Siegelaar, California

Hans Struzyna, Washington *

Alex Syverson, Stanford

Harrison Taylor, USC

Kramer Wahlberg, Washington State

Sam Walker, California


Anna Dawson, Stanford

Elise Etem, California

Ivana Filipovic, USC

Mary Jeghers, California *

Kara Kohler, California

Kristina Lofman, California *

Elle Logan, Stanford ***

Hilary Polis, Oregon State

Erika Roddy, Stanford

Lisa Roman, Washington State

Kerry Simmonds, Washington

Britta Syverson, UCLA

Maria Wilgotsson, USC

* Second career All-Conference selection

*** Fourth career All-Conference selection

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder