This Week in Pac-10 Softball

Download Complete Release


- Two Pac-10 teams advance to the NCAA Women's College World Series.

- The No. 1 overall seed, ARIZONA STATE and CALFORNIA advanced to the World Series.

- THE Pac-10 has gone 27-12 in postseason play.

- Ashley Hansen becomes the first STANFORD player to win the USA Softball National Player of the Year honor.

- The Bears are the most experienced team in the Women's College World Series,with 11 total appearances. This is their first appearance since 2005.

- CALIFORNIA won the school's first NCAA title in 2002.

- Head coach Diane Ninemire has been involved in all of Cal's 11 appearances in the Women's College World Series - either as an assistant coach or at the helm.

- ARIZONA STATE is making its ninth NCAA Women's College World Series appearance, with the last occuring in 2008. Overall they have 23 appearances in the NCAA Tournament.

- The Sun Devils won the 2008 NCAA title. 

- The Pac-10 celebrates 25 years of women's athletics, including 125 NCAA team titles. Softball has a lauded history of success which the Pac-10 carries with pride today.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder