Five Athletes On Hermann Trophy Watch List

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The Pac-12 Conference has five players on the 42-athlete watch list for the Missouri Athletic Club's Hermann Trophy, the highest individual award in collegiate soccer.

Stanford senior Teresa Noyola and junior Courtney Verloo represent the Cardinal on the list, and are accompanied by UCLA senior Sydney Leroux, Oregon State senior Colleen Boyd and Washington junior Kate Deines.

Noyola is a two-time NSCAA first-team All-American and is coming off career highs in goals (10) and assists (12). Verloo earned NSCAA third-team All-America honors as a sophomore in 2010. Leroux scored 13 goals last year, while Boyd notched a school-record 14 shutouts and Deines dropped nine goals on the season.

According to the National Soccer Coaches Association of America, the 15 semi-finalists are announced in late November, and then reduced to three finalists soon after. The Hermann Trophy winner will be announced Jan. 6, 2012.

Stanford graduate Christen Press won the 2010 Hermann Trophy.

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder