Cross Country Runners Earn Regional Honors

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. — The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) recently announced its all-region teams. Among the 450 student-athletes recognized across the country, 21 men and 23 women from Pac-12 teams were named to the list.

Athletes of member schools that finished in the top 25 individually at one of the nine regional sites earned the honor. On the men's side, only the Big East had more runners on the all-region squad with 23. The Pac-12 was third among the women's all-region team, with the Big East placing 26 and the Big 12 had 24.

The COLORADO and STANFORD men, and WASHINGTON women each had a Conference-best five runners recognized. The Colorado women tied for first at the Mountain Regional last weekend, while the men's team placed second in the race. At the West Regional, the Cardinal won the men's race and, in the women's race, Pac-12 teams swept the top-five spots with the Huskies taking top honors. OREGON's Jordan Hasay was the individual women's winner and ARIZONA's Lawi Lalang was the men's winner at the west regional race.

Indiana State will host the NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships on Monday, November 21, at the LaVern Gibson Championship Course located at the Wabash Valley Family Sports Center in Terre Haute, Ind.

The men's race will begin at approximately 12:08 p.m. ET, followed by the women's race at approximately 12:58 p.m. A live webcast of the championships will be broadcast from noon to 1:30 p.m. ET on

Lawi Lalang, Arizona
Patrick Zacharias, Arizona
Nick Happe, Arizona State
Collin Jarvis, California
Maxime Chevee, California
Richard Medina, Colorado
Andy Wacker, Colorado
Christian Thompson, Colorado
Martin Medina, Colorado
Ammar Moussa, Colorado
Luke Puskedra, Oregon
Parker Stinson, Oregon
Chris Derrick, Stanford
Jake Riley, Stanford
Brendan Gregg, Stanford
Joe Rosa, Stanford
Erik Olson, Stanford
Kent Morikawa, UCLA
Nohe Lema, UCLA
Andrew Kimpel, Washington State
Jono Lafler, Washington State

Elvin Kibet, Arizona
Jennifer Bergman, Arizona
Elizabeth Apgar, Arizona
Shelby Houlihan, Arizona State
Shalaya Kipp, Colorado
Emma Coburn, Colorado
Camille Logan, Colorado
Jordan Hasay, Oregon
Bronwyn Crossman, Oregon
Claire Michel, Oregon
Melanie Thompson, Oregon
Kathy Kroeger, Stanford
Stephanie Marcy, Stanford
Aisling Cuffe, Stanford
Katie Flood, Washington
Megan Goethals, Washington
Lindsay Flanagan, Washington
Justine Johnson, Washington
Christine Babcock, Washington

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder