Regional Championship Selections Announced

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The NCAA has announced the fields for the NCAA Women's Gymnastics Regional Championships. Seven of the eight Conference teams were selected to participate in this year's field, highlighted by Conference champion and No. 1 seed UCLA in the Fayetteville Regional.

Making its 29th consecutive trip to the NCAA Regional competition, STANFORD earned the second seed in the Champaign Regional. Also competing as a No. 2 seed, UTAH will have the luxury of competing in front of its home crowd for the Salt Lake City Regional. Joining the Utes in Salt Lake City is ARIZONA STATE. The Sun Devils will be competing as the fifth-seeded team in the region.

OREGON STATE is the lone representative for the Pac-12 Conference in the Auburn Regional, earning a No. 2 seed.

No. 3 seeded ARIZONA will join host No. 4 WASHINGTON, in the Seattle Regional. The Wildcats will be making their 26th consecutive postseason appearance, while the Huskies will compete in its sixth-straight regional championships under head coach Joanne Bowers.

CALIFORNIA'S Dallas Crawford and Nicolette Lew will be competing individually at the Seattle Regional on bars and beam, respectively.

The top two teams and the top two all-around competitors from each regional will receive an automatic berth to the national championships in Duluth, GA on April 20-22.

The qualifying teams and individuals are listed below. All regionals will be conducted April 7 with start times between 4 and 6 p.m. local time.

Auburn Regional (Auburn, host)
1. Georgia
2. *Oregon State*
3. Auburn
4. Michigan
5. West Virginia
6. Michigan State

Champaign Regional (Illinois, host)
1. Oklahoma
2. *Stanford*
3. Denver
4. Illinois
5. Kentucky
6. Illinois-Chicago

Fayetteville Regional (Arkansas, host)
1. *UCLA*
2. Arkansas
3. Boise State
4. Missouri
5. New Hampshire
6. Maryland

Raleigh Regional (North Carolina State, host)
1. Florida
2. Ohio State
3. Penn State
4. North Carolina State
5. Kent State
6. North Carolina

Salt Lake City Regional (Utah, host)
1. Nebraska
2. *Utah*
3. Minnesota
4. Iowa State
5. *Arizona State*
6. San Jose State

Seattle Regional (Washington, host)
1. Alabama
2. L.S.U.
3. *Arizona*
4. *Washington*
5. Iowa
6. Central Michigan

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder