Men's Basketball All-Academic Teams

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The following student-athletes have been named to the 2012 Pac-12 Men's Basketball All-Academic teams, Commissioner Larry Scott announced Thursday. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team
Sabatino Chen, COLO RS Jr 3.56 Mathematics
John Gage, STAN So 3.66 Undeclared
Trent Lockett, ASU Jr 3.32 Business Communications
Rhys Murphy, OSU Jr 3.77 Psychology
Jack Trotter, STAN Sr. 3.73 Economics
Second Team
Harper Kamp, CAL Sr. 3.17 American Studies
Abe Lodwick, WSU Sr 3.22 Communication
Josh Owens, STAN Sr 3.10 Economics
Patrick Simon, WSU So 3.34 Undeclared
Andrew Zimmerman, STAN Sr 3.23 Psychology

Men's Basketball Honorable Mention All-Academic

Stefan Nastic, So., STAN; Dwight Powell, So., STAN; Shane Harris-Tunks, RS So., COLO; Angus Brandt, Jr., OSU; Jorge Gutierrez, Sr., CAL; Charlie Enquist, Sr., WSU; Garrett Sim, Sr., ORE; Josh Huestis, So., STAN; Anthony Brown, So., STAN; Brendan Lane, Jr., UCLA.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder