Pac-12 Wrestling All-Academic Teams

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The following student-athletes have been named to the 2012 Pac-12 Wrestling All-Academic teams, Commissioner Larry Scott announced Friday. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be a significant contributor.

First Team
Nick Amuchastegui, STAN Grad 3.89 Mechanical Engineering
Anthony Box, CSUB RS Sr 3.17 English
Michael Cuthbertson, BSU RS Jr 3.60 Health Science
J.T. Felix, BSU So 3.29 Pre-Medical Studies
Kyler Hasson, STAN Sr 3.51 Economics
Tyler Iwamura, CSUB RS Jr 3.61 Business Accounting
Joe Latham, OSU RS Fr 3.63 Environmental Engineering
Josh Strait, BSU RS Jr 3.78 Health Science
Jake Swartz, BSU RS So 3.43 Accounting
Alan Yen, STAN So 3.37 Undeclared
Second Team
Bret Baumbach, STAN RS So 3.08 Undeclared
Timmy Boone, STAN Jr 3.22 International Relations
Donovan Halpin, STAN So 3.24 Undeclared
Dalton Kelley, CSUB RS So 3.33 Political Science
James Roberts, OSU RS Fr 3.07 Business
Garrett Schaner, STAN So. 3.28 Undeclared
Dan Scherer, STAN So 3.20 Undeclared
Jacob Tanenbaum, CPSLO Jr 3.17 Kinesiology

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder