This Year In Pac-12 Women's Basketball

The regular-season was capped by a fifth-straight NCAA Women's Final Four appearance by STANFORD, the Pac-12 regular-season and tournament champion ... In all, seven teams advanced to the postseason with CALIFORNIA joining the Cardinal in the "Big Dance." Five other Pac-12 teams participated in the WNIT, with COLORADO and WASHINGTON advancing the furthest before falling in the quarterfinals. The Pac-12 posted a 14-7 postseason mark, 12-4 in games vs. non-conference opponents.

SR F Nnemkadi Ogwumike earned a number of pretigious postseason honors, including All-America nods from the Associated Press, USBWA and WBCA. She was also selected the Lowe's Senior CLASS Award winner. Younger sister SO F Chiney Ogwumike was also named to the WNCA All-America team. ARIZONA JR G Davellyn Whyte and SO F Michelle Plouffe were Honorable Mention AP All-Americans ...  Nine league teams appear in the top 25 of at least one statistical category of the NCAA final statistical rankings ... ASU broke the Pac-12 record for scoring defense, having limited its opponents to 53.2 points per game this year.

Ending the season ranked No. 2 in the AP poll and No. 3 in the ESPN/USA Today Coaches poll, Stanford won the Pac-12 Tournament for the sixth-straight year, defeating Cal in the championship game ... Nnemkadi Ogwumike was named the Pac-12 Player of the Year by the coaches for the second time in three years. Younger sister and sophomore Chiney Ogwumike was tabbed the Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year, while Cardinal head coach Tara VanDerveer was selected the John R. Wooden Award Coach of the Year. WASHINGTON's Jazmine Davis was the Freshman of the Year, the first Husky in 24 years to win the honor ... OREGON's Amanda Johnson was selected the Toyo Tires Women's Basketball Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder