NCAA Tennis Championship Fields Announced

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. — Eight of the Pac-12's 11 women's tennis teams have been selected to the 64-team field for the NCAA Division I Women's Tennis Championship—including No. 1 seed UCLA—while five of the Conference's eight men's tennis teams have been included in the 64-team field for the NCAA Division I Men's Tennis Championship, led by No. 1 seed USC, as announced by the NCAA selections committees on Tuesday.

The following women's teams have received a bid to the NCAA championship (seeding in parentheses): (1) UCLA, (4) STANFORD, (5) USC, (9) CALIFORNIA, ARIZONA, ARIZONA STATE, UTAH and WASHINGTON STATE.

The following men's teams have received a bid to the NCAA championship (seeding in parentheses): (1) USC, (4) UCLA, (11) STANFORD, (14) CALIFORNIA and WASHINGTON.

The top-16 seeds for the men and women will host the first and second rounds of the championship. Women's first- and second-round competition takes place May 11-12 and features four teams playing in a single-elimination format at each site. The winner of each site advances to the University of Georgia's Dan Magill Tennis Complex in Athens, Ga., where the 16 teams will compete for the national championship May 17-22.

The men's championship will take the same format, but first- and second-round competition spans May 11-13 and competition for the national championship is May 18-22, also in Athens.

The matches will be played as regulation dual matches with three eight-game, pro-set doubles played for one team point, followed by six singles matches, each valued at one team point, played best of three sets. Regular scoring will be used and a 12-point tiebreaker will be played at eight games all in doubles and at six games all in singles.

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder