Eight Men's Golf Teams in Regionals

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.-- The Pac-12 Conference will be well represented in the 2012 NCAA Men's Golf Championships as eight teams will compete in one of six 54-hole regional tournaments, which will be conducted May 17-19.

The Pac-12 earned three No. 1 seeds in the six regionals. The USC Trojans are the No. 1 seed in the Michigan Region (University of Michigan Golf Course), the UCLA Bruins earned the No. 1 seed in the Western Kentucky Region (The Club at Olde Stone), while Pac-12 Champion California claimed the No. 1 seed at the Stanford Region (Stanford Golf Course).

Other Pac-12 teams selected for the NCAA Regionals include OREGON (No. 2 seed in the Michigan Region), STANFORD (No. 2 seed in the Stanford Region), OREGON STATE (No. 9 seed in the Stanford Region), WASHINGTON (No. 3 seed in the Oklahoma Region - Jimmie Austin OU Golf Club), and ARIZONA (No. 11 seed in the Oklahoma Region).

The low five teams and the low individual not on those teams from each regional will advance to the finals. The finals will be conducted May 19-June 3, at The Riviera Country Club in Pacific Palisades, Calif.

The Pac-12 Conference has claimed 14 NCAA team titles and produced 15 NCAA individual champions. Since 2003, the Pac-12 has netted three team champions (2004 - California; 2007 - Stanford; 2008 - UCLA) and four individual champions (2003 - Alejandro Canizares, ASU; 2005 - James Lepp, WASH; 2007 - Jamie Lovemark, USC; 2008 - Kevin Chappell, UCLA).

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder