Five Named to USA Elite Team

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Five Pac-12 softball players were named to the USA Elite Team, as the Amateur Softball Association (ASA) of America announced the final roster for the 2012 USA Softball Women's National Team and the USA Elite Team on Tuesday. Twenty players attended the USA Softball Women's National Team selection camp in Ashland, Ohio, this week.

ARIZONA STATE shortstop Katelyn Boyd, outfielder Elizabeth Caporuscio and pitcher Dallas Esobedo were named to the USA Elite Team along with CALIFORNIA pitcher Jolene Henderson and catcher Lindsey Ziegenhirt.

USA Elite will participate in a series of exhibition games over the course of the next six days in Summersville, W.Va. (June 14), and in Ashland, Ohio (June 18).


Lexy Bennett (Kingwood, Texas/Texas 2012)
Katelyn Boyd (Phoenix, Ariz./Arizona State 2012)?
Elizabeth Caporuscio (Lake Arrowhead, Calif./Arizona State sophomore)?
Lauren Chamberlain (Trabuco Canyon, Calif./Oklahoma sophomore)?
Dallas Escobedo  (Glendale, Ariz./Arizona State junior)
?Rebecca Gamby (Mount Victory, Ohio/Marshall 2012)
?Jolene Henderson (Elk Grove, Calif./California senior)
?Taylor Hoagland (Flower Mound, Texas/Texas senior)
Destinee Martinez (Corona, Calif./Oklahoma junior)
Meagan May (Spring, Texas/Texas A&M senior)?
Sara Nevins (Pinellas Park, Fla./South Florida junior)
Ellen Renfroe (Jackson, Tenn./Tennessee junior)?
Janine Richardson (Auburndale, Fla./South Florida 2012)
Madison Shipman (Valencia, Calif./Tennessee junior)?
Lindsey Ziegenhirt (Elk Grove, Calif./California senior)

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder