Seven Named NCBWA All-Americans

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Seven baseball players from the Pac-12 have been named to the 2012 National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association All-American Team, as announced by the NCBWA on Wednesday.

STANFORD junior RHP Mark Appel is a first-team selection.

OREGON STATE freshman outfielder Michael Conforto, ARIZONA STATE sophomore RHP Trevor Williams, ARIZONA junior RHP Kurt Heyer, OREGON sophomore RHP Jimmie Sherfy and UCLA junior RHP Scott Griggs have been named to the second team.

Arizona State junior RHP Brady Rodgers is the sole third-team selection.

All seven players are all-Pac-12 honorees.

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder