This Week in Pac-12 Baseball

Download Complete Release

• No. 1 national seed Florida and postseason surprise Stony Brook have been eliminated from the College World Series, leaving six teams--including two Pac-12 teams--in the mix for the national championship (ARIZONA, Arkansas, Florida State, Kent State, South Carolina and UCLA).

• UCLA and Florida State face off Tuesday night in an elimination game. The winner advances to play Arizona Thursday evening. South Carolina and Kent State also have an elimination game Wednesday night. The winner of that contest will play Arkansas Thursday night.

• Arizona RHP Konner Wade pitched the 100th shutout in College World Series play on Sunday night as the Wildcats posted a 4-0 victory over UCLA to keep Arizona in the winner's bracket.

• The sophomore's shutout was Arizona's first in CWS play since its second NCAA title year in 1980, when the 'Cats downed Michigan, 8-0. Wade walked none to make it 25 and one-third innings without issuing a walk. It was also the first complete-game shutout without a walk in CWS history since ARIZONA STATE's Craig Swan accomplished the feat in 1972.

• UCLA enters Tuesday's game against Florida State having won 20 of its last 23 games. UCLA's 10-game winning streak ended when the Bruins fell to Arizona on Sunday.

• Arizona's victory on Sunday was Andy Lopez's 400th win in his 11 seasons in Tucson, bringing him to a 400-246-1 (.618) record.

• If Arizona wins on Thursday, the Wildcats will advance to the championship finals, making it the fourth time in seven years a Pac-12 team has played for the championship.

• According to UCLA Athletics, UCLA has compiled the nation's top record in road/neutral site games, going 21-5 away from home this year.


Tuesday, June 19
Game 9 - UCLA vs. Florida State, 8 p.m. ET (ESPN/ESPN3)

Thursday, June 21
Game 11 - ARIZONA vs. Winner Game 9, 5 p.m. ET (ESPN2/ESPN3)

Friday, June 22
Game 13* - Winner Game 11 vs. Loser Game 11 (if first loss), 5 p.m. ET (ESPN2/ESPN3)

*Game 13 will be necessary if the winner of Game 9 also wins Game 11. If it is the only game scheduled for that day, the game will start at 9 p.m.


Bracket One winner vs. Bracket Two winner - Best of three
Game 1 - Sunday, June 24; 8 p.m. ET (ESPN2/ESPN3)
Game 2 - Monday, June 25; 8 p.m. ET (ESPN/ESPN3)
Game 3 (if necessary) - Tuesday, June 26; 8 p.m. ET (ESPN/ESPN3)

Game times are local to site and subject to change.

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder