Arizona Wins College World Series

OMAHA -- Arizona won its fourth College World Series and NCAA baseball title with a gutty 4-1 victory over two-time defending champion South Carolina Monday night at TD Ameritrade Park.

A couple of unexpected heroes in freshmen reliever Mathew Troupe and second baseman Trent Gilbert, and sophomore first baseman Brandon Dixon helped propel the junior-loaded Wildcats to the school's 18th team NCAA Championship. The Cats helped the Pac-12 earn its first baseball title since Oregon State's back-to-back rings in 2006 and 2007.

Read Full Story

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder