Lee, Ertz unanimous All-America football selections

By the Pac-12 Conference

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.—The Pac-12 Conference was well-represented on the college football All-America squads, led by USC sophomore WR Marqise Lee and Stanford senior tight end Zach Ertz who were unanimous selections.

It marks the sixth consecutive season that the Pac-12 has had a unanimous selection. Lee, the Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Year and Biletnikoff Award winner, was USC's 27th unanimous selection all-time. Ertz, who leads FBS tight ends in receptions (66) and receiving yards (837), was Stanford's seventh unanimous selection all-time.

Six other Pac-12 football players were consensus selections, including Oregon senior RB Kenjon Barner, Arizona sophomore RB Ka'Deem Carey, Stanford junior OL David Yankey, Utah senior DL Star Lotulelei, Arizona State junior DL Will Sutton, and Oregon State DB Jordan Poyer. In addition, UCLA senior RB Johnathan Franklin was a Football Writers All-America selection.

To earn consensus honors, one must be selected first team on at least two of the five All-America teams and be listed on the most first-team All-America teams relative to other players at that position. For positions with more than one player represented on the first team, a corresponding number of players may earn a consensus billing. The organizations used in the consensus chart - American Football Coaches Association, Associated Press, Football Writers Association of America, The Sporting News, and Walter Camp Foundation.


QB Tajh Boyd, Clemson, Jr., FC
QB Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M, Fr., AP-FW-SN-WC (consensus)

RB Monte Ball, Wisconsin, Sr., AP-FC-WC (consensus)
RB Kenjon Barner, Oregon, Sr., FC-FW-SN-WC (consensus)
RB Jonathan Franklin, UCLA, Sr., FW
RB Ka'Deem Carey, Arizona, So., AP-SN-WC (consensus)

WR Stedman Bailey, West Virginia, Jr., FW
WR Marqise Lee, USC, So., AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)
WR Terrance Williams, Baylor, Sr., AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)

TE Zach Ertz, Stanford, Sr., AP-FC-SN-WC (unanimous)
FW did not place a TE on it's team

OL Jonathan Cooper, North Carolina, Sr., AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)
OL Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M, Jr., AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)
OL Taylor Lewan, Michigan, Jr., AP-WC
OL Jake Matthews, Texas A&M, Jr., FW
OL Chance Warmack, Alabama, Sr., AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)
OL David Yankey, Stanford, Jr., FC-SN (consensus)
C Dalton Freeman, Clemson, Sr., FC
C Barrett Jones, Alabama, Sr., AP-FW-SN-WC (consensus)

DL Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina, So., AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)
DL Sharrif Floyd, Florida Jr., SN
DL Chris Jones, Bowling Green, Sr., FW
DL Star Lotulelei, Utah Sr., AP-WC (consensus)
DL Damontre Moore, Texas A&M, Jr., FC-FW-WC (consensus)
DL Will Sutton, Arizona State, Jr., AP-FC-SN (consensus)
DL Bjoern Werner, Florida State, Jr., AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)

LB Arthur Brown, Kansas State, Sr., FW
LB Jarvis Jones, Georgia, Jr., AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)
LB C.J. Mosley, Alabama, Jr., AP-FC-SN-WC (consensus)
LB Manti Te'o, Notre Dame, Sr. AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)

DB Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State, Sr., FW-WC
DB Matt Elam, Florida, Jr., AP-SN
DB Dee Milliner, Alabama, Jr., AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)
DB Jordan Poyer, Oregon State, Sr., AP-FC-SN-WC (consensus)
DB Eric Reid, LSU, Jr., FC-FW
DB Phillip Thomas Fresno State, Sr., AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)

PK Dustin Hopkins, Florida State, So., WC
PK Cairo Santos, Tulane, Jr., AP-FW
PK Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State, Sr., FC
PK Caleb Sturgis, Florida State, Sr., SN
P Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech Sr., AP-FC-FW-SN-WC (unanimous)
KR Dri Archer Kent State, Jr., FW-SN-WC (consensus)
PR Venric Mark, Northwestern, Jr., FW-SN
ATH Tavon Austin, West Virginia, Sr., AP-FC

AP - Associated Press
FC - American Football Coaches Association
FW - Football Writers Association of America
SN - Sporting News
WC - Walter Camp Foundation

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder