Eight Pac-12 women's golf teams slated to play in regionals

By the Pac-12 Conference

Eight Pac-12 schools are among the 72 teams named to compete at the 2013 NCAA Women's Golf Regionals, the NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee announced Monday. Three regional tournaments will be conducted May 9-11 to determine the championships field.

Eight teams and two individuals from each regional will advance to the NCAA Championships, set for May 21-24 at the University of Georgia Golf Course in Athens, Ga.

Five Pac-12 teams, including host and No. 5 seed Stanford, will participate in the West Regional at the Stanford Golf Course in Stanford, Calif. Newly crowned Pac-12 Champion USC earned the No. 1 seed while Arizona received the second seed. The Trojans earned the Conference's automatic qualifier with their 24-stroke victory at the 2013 Pac-12 Championships. Oregon (No.14) and CALIFORNIA (No.16) will also play in Stanford.

Pac-12 runner-up Washington will represent the Pac-12 as the fourth seed in the Central Regional at the Jimmie Austin OU Golf Club in Norman, Okla. Arizona State (No. 5) will also play in the regional.

UCLA earned the No. 3 seed in the East Regional at the Auburn University Club in Auburn, Ala.

The Pac-12 has earned 14 NCAA team titles in women's golf, led by Arizona State with seven wins. A total of 12 individual champions have come out of the Conference, including former Arizona great Annika Sorenstam, who captured the crown in 1991.

Pac-12 Qualifiers for NCAA Regionals
West Region
No. 1 USC
No. 2 Arizona
No. 5 Stanford
No. 14 Oregon
No. 16 California

Central Region
No. 4 Washington
No. 5 Arizona State

East Region
No. 3 UCLA

Now on Pac-12 Network
1:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder