Six Pac-12 women's golf teams in NCAA finals

By the Pac-12 Conference

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Six Pac-12 schools are slated to compete at the 2013 NCAA Women's Golf Championships, the NCAA Division I Women's Golf Committee announced Sunday.

Three regional competitions were held May 9-11. Of the 378 regional participants, 126 advanced to the finals. Eight teams and two individuals not on a selected team advanced from each regional.

Four Pac-12 teams who advanced out of the West Region, including West Regional host Stanford, will participate in the 2013 NCAA Women's Golf Championships. Pac-12 Champion USC notched its sixth tournament win of the season by finishing atop the West Regional leader board. The Cardinal placed fifth after finishing 875 (+23) overall. Arizona and Oregon finished the tournament tied for sixth.

Arizona State solidified their spot in the NCAA Championships by shooting even par (288), which was their best round of the Central Region by four strokes. The Sun Devils' 878 (+14) placed fifth. Pac-12 runner-up Washington will send freshman Ying Luo as one of the two individuals from each region. Luo finished the tournament tied for eighth, carding a 215 (-1) overall.

UCLA earned a spot at the 2013 NCAA Championships, finishing seventh in the East Region. The Bruins shot 289 (+1) in the final round and 875 (+11) overall.

The championships will be conducted May 21-24, at the University of Georgia Golf Course in Athens, Georgia. The University of Georgia will host the championship.

Pac-12 NCAA Championships Participants

West Region

Central Region 
Arizona State 

East Region

Ying Luo, Washington

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:45 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder