Skip to main content

Eight Bruins Named to 2013 CSCAA Scholar All-America Teams

Jul 19, 2013

UCLA Swimming and Diving on Twitter
UCLA Swimming and Diving on Facebook

The College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) has announced the 2013 Scholar All-American Teams and Individual Scholar All-Americans. Eight Bruins, seniors Stephanie Christofferson, Andrea Reigel and Karoline Sanderud, juniors Lauren Baker, Ting Quah and Anna Senko, sophomore Emma Ivory-Ganja and freshman Katie Kinnear were recognized.

In addition, the Bruins as a team were honored with a Team Scholar All-American Award for achieving a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher for the 2012-2013 school year.

Earning First Team Scholar All-American Awards were Baker, Christofferson, Ivory-Ganja, Kinnear, Quah, Reigel and Senko. To receive First Team honors, a student-athlete must have a 3.5 cumulative GPA for the 2012-2013 school year and have qualified for the NCAA Championships.

Sanderud received Honorable Mention All-American accolades. Honorable Mention is awarded for student-athletes who have a 3.5 cumulative GPA for 2012-2013, did not qualify for the NCAA's, but did achieve a "B" time standard during the season.

Founded in 1922, the College Swimming Coaches Association of America is the oldest professional organization of college coaches in America. The CSCAA is dedicated to serving and providing leadership for the advancement of the sport of swimming and diving at the collegiate level.