ITA names 23 Pac-12 women’s tennis Scholar-Athletes

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The Intercollegiate Tennis Assocation announced the 2013 ITA All-Academic Teams and Scholar-Athletes this month, and the Pac-12 was well represented by 23 individual student-athletes and three teams on the list. 

ARIZONA STATE, OREGON and WASHINGTON STATE were recognized as ITA All-Academic Teams. The award is open to any ITA program that has a cumulative team grade point average of 3.20 or above on a 4.00 scale. 

Individual athletes are eligible for the ITA All-Academic Scholar-Athlete honor if they meet the following criteria: 1) be a varsity letter winner, 2) have a grade point average of at least 3.50 for the current academic year, and 3) have been enrolled at their present school for at least two semesters. 

The following student-athletes were named to the list: ARIZONA : Lacey Smith and Inge Hendrikx; Arizona State: Nicole Smith, Hannah James, Joanna Smith and Stephanie Vlad; CALIFORNIA: Lynn Chi, Cecilia Estlander and Annie Goranson; COLORADO: Julyette Steur; Oregon: Lana Buttner, Lena Macomson and Rabebea Stueckemann; USC: Jacqueline Owens and Zoe Scandalis; WASHINGTON: Riko Shimizu, Addjela Nemcevic, Capucine Gregoire and Natalie Coronel; Washington State: Ksenia Googe, Andjela Kankaras, Elizaveta Luzina and Charlotte Koning.  

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder