Nine Pac-12 women's golf teams head to NCAA regionals

Mark Hoffman

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Led by Pac-12 Champion STANFORD, nine Pac-12 women’s golf teams were selected NCAA Division I Regional participants, the NCAA announced on Monday evening. Three regional tournaments will be conducted May 8-10 to determine the championships field. Regional tournaments are considered preliminary rounds of NCAA championships competition, and all national championships policies apply.

A total of 378 participants have been selected for regional competition. Of these players, 126 will advance to the championships finals. Eight teams and two individuals will advance from each regional. The championships finals will be held May 20-23 at Tulsa Country Club in Tulsa, Oklahoma and will be co-hosted by Tulsa and the Tulsa Sports Commission.

The Cardinal, who won the Pac-12 title for the first time since 1999, earned the Conference’s automatic qualifier and is the third seed in the East Regional. The East Regional will be played at the Southwood Golf Club in Tallahassee, Fla. The other eight teams have been divided among the Central and West Regionals, with four teams headed to each site.

UCLA is the top seed in the Central Regional, which will be played at Karsten Creek Golf Club in Stillwater, Okla. Joining the Bruins will be fourth-seeded ARIZONA, 12th-seeded CALIFORNIA and 17th-seeded COLORADO. There are 24 teams competing at each of the three regionals.

Representing the Pac-12 in the West Regional will be the region’s top seed and defending NCAA Champion USC. ARIZONA STATE is the second-seeded team in the region, which will be played at the Tumble Creek Club in Cle Elum, Wash. The Huskies are the host of the event and the fourth seed at the site, followed by 11th-seeded OREGON.

The Pac-12 has a storied women’s golf history claiming 15 NCAA titles in the sport, the most of any conference in the country, all coming since 1990. The Sun Devils own a NCAA-record seven national titles all-time, while USC has won three since 2003, including last year.

For more information about the NCAA women’s golf championships, visit .

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder