Four Pac-12 softball teams move on to WCWS Super Regionals

Pac-12 Content Image
Arizona Athletics

Download Complete Release (PDF) | Statistics | Media Guide
2014 NCAA Softball Championship Info

Pac-12 softball pushed four teams through to the Super Regional round of the NCAA Division I Softball Championship after dominating the regional rounds. OREGON, UCLA, ARIZONA, WASHINGTON and ARIZONA STATE combined for seven run-rule victories in the opening round as well as eight shutouts and two games with double-digit runs ... Oregon, UCLA and Washington swept their regionals, winning three games straight to clinch their berths in the Super Regional. Arizona suffered a loss to LSU but came back to run-rule the Tigers and advance to the Super Regional. Arizona State fell twice to Michigan on the final day of competition, with both games decided by just one run as the Wolverines advanced and the Sun Devils’ season came to a close ... Super Regional action opens on Friday with Arizona’s first game against Louisiana-Lafayette, while the other three Pac-12 teams play their series openers on Saturday. All four teams will play to the best of three against their Super Regional opponents, with all games televised on the ESPN networks.


Super Regionals
Friday, May 23

#11 ARIZONA at #6 La.-Lafayette (ESPNU), 8 p.m. CT

Saturday, May 24
#12 WASHINGTON at #5 Florida (ESPNU), 1 p.m. ET
#11 ARIZONA at #6 La.-Lafayette (ESPNU), 2 p.m. CT*
#3 UCLA vs. #14 Kentucky (ESPNU), 5 p.m. PT
#1 OREGON vs. #16 Minnesota (ESPN2), 7 p.m. PT

Sunday, May 25
#12 WASHINGTON at #5 Florida (ESPN), 12 p.m. ET*
#3 UCLA vs. #14 Kentucky (ESPNU), 12 p.m. PT*
#1 OREGON vs. #16 Minnesota (ESPN), 2 p.m. PT*

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network