Skip to main content

Oregon Lacrosse Earns IWLCA Academic Honors

Aug 19, 2014

EUGENE, Ore. – Seven members of the Oregon lacrosse squad earned IWLCA Academic Honor Roll recognition and the Ducks were named an IWLCA Division I Academic Honor Squad for the 2014 season.

Seniors Caroline Federighi, Shannon Propst, Erika McCool and Nikki Puszcz and juniors Casey Brogan, Raleigh Cavey and Devon Frazer all earned spots on the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association honor roll. Each Duck posted a cumulative GPA of 3.50 or greater during their time at Oregon.

All seven Ducks were named Mountain Pacific Sports Federation All-Academic Scholar-Athletes in May. Oregon placed the most players on the IWLCA honor roll out of all MPSF member institutions.

The IWLCA honored 233 student-athletes from 79 institutions on the Division I Academic Honor Roll. All student-athletes were nominated by their schools and have achieved at least junior status academically. Katelyn Miller of Bucknell was honored as the 2014 IWLCA Division I Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

The IWLCA recognized 84 schools with IWLCA Division I Academic Honor Squad honors for the 2014 season. Every school with a team GPA of 3.0 or higher earned Academic Squad honors.

IWLCA Academic Honor Roll Recipients

Caroline Federighi, Senior, Human Physiology, Chemistry            

Shannon Propst, Senior, Communication Disorders and Sciences                              

Casey Brogan, Junior, Journalism - Public Relations                          

Raleigh Cavey, Junior, Journalism - Public Relations, Spanish

Devon Frazer, Junior, Journalism – Advertising, Multimedia        

Erika McCool, Senior, Educational Foundations                  

Nikki Puszcz, Senior, Journalism - Public Relations, Business Administration