Skip to main content

Fourteen Sun Devil WBB Games to be Televised in 2014-15

Sep 22, 2014

TEMPE, Ariz. – Fourteen Sun Devil women’s basketball games will be televised this season according to an announcement made by Pac-12 Networks on Monday. ASU’s 14 appearances are among the 108 games that will be televised as part of the Pac-12’s television package.

Included in ASU’s 14 appearances is its home game vs. Cal on Sun., Feb. 8, 2015 (2 p.m. MT), that will be televised by ESPNU.

The Sun Devils will make their 2014-15 Pac-12 Networks debut on Sat., Dec. 6 (3 p.m. MT) when they host Southern Methodist University.

Thirteen of ASU’s 18 Pac-12 games will be televised live by Pac-12 Networks, including its first eight league games.

The Sun Devils kick off conference play on Sat., Jan. 3 when they host Washington at 3 p.m. MT. Two days later (Mon., Jan. 5), Washington State will visit Tempe for a game that will tip off in prime time at 8 p.m. MT (P12N).

Pac-12 Networks will be on hand to broadcast both of ASU’s Territorial Cup Series® games the following week against Arizona, beginning on Thurs., Jan. 8 (6 p.m. MT) when the Sun Devils visit Tucson. Two days later (Sat., Jan. 10, 6 p.m. MT), the two teams will reconvene in Tempe.

Both of ASU’s games in the Bay Area the following week will be televised by Pac-12 Networks. The Sun Devils will start their road trip at Cal (Fri., Jan. 16, 6 p.m. PT/7 p.m. MT) and will have a an extended stay in NorCal as they don’t play Stanford until Mon., Jan. 19 (3 p.m. PT/4 p.m. MT).

The Sun Devils return home the following week to face the Oregon schools. The weekend will be highlighted by the annual Sparky’s Kids to College Field Trip Game, which this season will be contested against Oregon (Fri., Jan. 23, 11 a.m. MT). ASU will then close out the weekend when Oregon State comes to Tempe on Sun., Jan. 25 (2 p.m. MT). Both games will be televised by Pac-12 Networks.

Pac-12 Networks will televise four of ASU’s contests in the month of February, including its home game vs. Stanford (Fri., Feb. 6, 8 p.m.), its return games to the Oregon schools – at Oregon State (Fri., Feb. 13, 6 p.m. PT/7 p.m. MT) and at Oregon (Sun., Feb. 15 at 4:30 p.m. PT/5:30 p.m. MT) – and the back end of its trip to Los Angeles when it plays at USC (Sun., Feb. 22, 3 p.m. PT/4 p.m. MT).

Pac-12 Networks’ 10-game coverage of the Pac-12 Tournament from the KeyArena in Seattle starts on Thursday, March 5 with four matchups tipping off at Noon PT/1 p.m. MT.

ASU opens its 2014-15 regular season on Fri., Nov. 14 (5 p.m. MT) when it hosts 2014 NCAA Tournament participant Middle Tennessee.

The Sun Devils are coming off their 14th postseason appearance in the last 15 years after advancing to the second round of the NCAA Tournament last season. Nine players, including three starters, return from the squad that went 23-10, finished tied for fourth in the Pac-12 and was ranked as high as No. 11 in the AP poll during the regular season. The 2014-15 season will be the 18th at Arizona State for head coach Charli Turner Thorne, who is No. 2 all time in the Pac-12 in career wins (325).

Season tickets for the 2014-15 season are now on sale. For more information, visit the Sun Devil ticket office online or contact the ticket office at 480-727-0000.