Pac-12 sends 9 teams to NCAA Women's Golf Championships

The Pac-12 will be well-represented at the NCAA Women's Golf Championships regional events next week. On Monday, nine teams and two individual players from the Conference of Champions were listed among the participants for this year's tournament. Pac-12 champion Arizona will be the No. 1 seed in South Bend, Ind., while USC and UCLA also earned top seeds in their respective regions.

"The girls have worked hard," Wildcats coach Laura Ianello said, via Arizona Athletics. "They deserve to be that No. 1 seed after winning conference this year and beating out USC, UCLA and Washington. Those teams were ahead of us all year but it feels good. We looked at the competition that is going to be at this regional, we sized it up. We feel pretty confident and ready to roll."

The NCAA announced its selections on Monday, as four sites will each host 18 teams and six individual golfers. Regional competition will take place between May 7-9, before 24 teams and 12 individuals will advance to the finals of the NCAA Championships from May 22-27 in Bradenton, Fla.

For a complete list of this year's field and more information, visit

South Bend, Ind.

(1) Arizona

St. George, Utah

(1) USC

(4) Stanford

(9) Colorado

(10) Cal

(3 - individual) Alivia Brown, Washington State

San Antonio, Texas

(1) UCLA

(2) Washington

(5) Arizona State

(7) Oregon

(5 - Individual) Anica Yoo, Oregon State


Now on Pac-12 Network
6:15 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder