Nine Pac-12 women's golf teams headed to NCAA regionals

SAN FRANCISCO – Nine Pac-12 schools are amongst the 72 teams that will compete at the 2015 NCAA Women’s Golf Regionals, with play beginning Thursday, May 7 and completing on Saturday, May 9. Four regional tournament sites will each host 18 teams and six individual golfers. 

Pac-12 teams will travel to a total of three regional tournament sites, with USC, UCLA, and ARIZONA all selected as number one seeds at three of the four sites.  
Four Pac-12 teams will participate in the San Antonio Regional at Briggs Ranch Golf Club in San Antonio, Texas. No. 1 seed UCLA and No. 2 seed WASHINGTON will lead that charge, followed by No. 5 ARIZONA STATE and No. 7 OREGON. OREGON STATE’s Anica Yoo will also make the trip and compete for individual medalist honors. 

USC earned the No. 1 at the Western Regional taking place in St. George Utah at Entrada at Snow Canyon Country Club. Last years NCAA Individual Champion, Doris Chen, was not in attendance at the recent Pac-12 Championships, and her opportunity to defend her title is not yet known. STANFORD received the No. 4 spot, followed by COLORADO and CALIFORNIA respectively. Freshman Alivia Brown of WASHINGTON STATE will make her first NCAA appearance competing as an individual.

As recent Pac-12 Champions, Arizona is excited about the opportunity to represent the Pac-12 as the lone team in the South Bend, Ind. Regional. The Wildcats are lead by Senior Manon Gidali who is currently ranked 28th in the nation. 

A total of 378 participants will compete in regional competition over the weekend. Of these players, 126 will advance to the championships finals. 24 teams and 12 individuals will advance from each regional. The championships finals will be held May 22-27 in Bradenton, Fla. 

For a complete list of this year's field and more information, visit 

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder