2015 College Football Hall of Fame ballot includes 14 Pac-12 standouts

Harry How/Getty Images

A baker's dozen of outstanding Pac-12 players and, a longtime coach who spent five seasons in the Conference of Champions, are officially up for election to the College Football Hall of Fame.

The National Football Foundation announced Tuesday the 76 players and five coaches who have been included on this year's Hall of Fame Ballot, and 14 of them either played or coached in the Pac-12 during their careers.

Among the most recognizable names on the ballot from the conference include USC quarterback and Pac-12 Networks analyst Matt Leinart, USC linebacker Ken Norton Jr. and speedy Colorado tailback Rashaan Salaam. The full list includes:

  • Steve Brown, linebacker, Oregon State
  • Mark Carrier, defensive back, USC
  • John Didion, center, Oregon State
  • David Fulcher, defensive back, Arizona State
  • Matt Leinart, quarterback, USC
  • Jess Lewis, defensive tackle, Oregon State
  • Ken Norton Jr., linebacker, UCLA
  • Herb Orvis, defensive end, Colorado
  • Ron Rivera, linebacker, California
  • Rashaan Salaam, tailback, Colorado
  • Dennis Thurman, defensive back, USC
  • Mike Utley, offensive guard, Washington State
  • Al Worley, defensive back, Washington
  • Darryl Rogers, head coach, Arizona State

Last year, a quartet from the Pac-12 earned induction to the Hall of Fame, including Stanford's Darrin Nelson, UCLA's John Sciarra, USC's Tony Boselli and Oregon's Mike Bellotti.

The 2015 Hall of Fame class will be announced on Jan. 8, 2016. You can check out the full ballot at footballfoundation.org.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder