Pac-12 Networks to unveil Pac-12 All-Century Men's Basketball Team March 8

Pac-12 Content Image
UCLA Athletics

Panel of Experts to Assemble a Timeless Roster of 20 Hardwood Legends

SAN FRANCISCO (October 15, 2015) – As part of the 100th anniversary celebration of the Pac-12 Conference, Pac-12 Networks has assembled a panel of experts to select a 20-member All-Century Men’s Basketball Team. The roster of legends will be unveiled on a 30-minute Pac-12 Networks special program entitled Pac-12 All-Century: Men’s Basketball Team on Tuesday, March 8, the day before the 2016 Pac-12 Men’s Basketball Tournament begins.  

More than 130 former players, coaches, local and national media that have intimate knowledge of the history and excellence of the Pac-12, as well as former and current school and conference administrators, will serve on the panel. The Pac-12 All-Century Team will be comprised of eight guards, eight forwards, four centers and a coach. In addition, the experts, with an assist from the fans, will designate the starting five players as well as the Player of the Century.

“You could pick 20 a decade who should be on this team and in some decades maybe 30 or 35. It’s almost impossible to pick 20,” former Arizona and USC head coach and current Pac-12 Networks analyst Kevin O’Neill said. “Think of how many NBA players, All-Conference players and leading scorers of their team could be left off this team. That’s how great the Conference is and the next 100 years will be even better.”

Pac-12 Networks, in support of the Conference’s centennial anniversary, is celebrating some of the iconic athletes and coaches from the past 100 years, engaging with members of the media and fans alike.  In addition to football and men’s basketball, All-Century teams for numerous other Olympic sports will be unveiled throughout the year within a recurring Pac-12 Sports Report All-Century segment. Pac-12 Networks also will recognize the faces of each member institution with Icons of the Centennial, a self-contained special that will identify four legendary figures per school.

Throughout the season, fans will be given the opportunity to vote for whom they think should make the All-Century team at They will also be able to participate in the conversation on social media using the hashtag #100Pac12.

The Pac-12 All-Century Men’s Basketball Panel

The All-Century Men’s Basketball team will be voted on by a panel of former players and coaches, local and national media members, and former and current school and Conference employees. Panelists include: Jerry Allen, Percy Allen, Jim Anderson, Pete Arbogast, Ceal Barry, Jeff Bechtold, Dan Belluomini, Herb Benenson, Roxy Bernstein, Steve Bisheff, Paola Boivin, Mark Brand, Ben Braun, Frank Burlison, John Canzano, Chris Carlson, Chris Carpenter, Bob Clark, Rod Commons, Bob Condotta, Patrick Connor, Will Conroy, Hal Cowan, Russ Critchfield, Gary Cunningham, Marc Dellins, Dennis Dodd, Kyle Dodd, Tom Duddleston, Kerry Eggers, Dirk Facer, Jeff Faraudo, Sean Farnham, Bill Frieder, Anthony Gimino, Gail Goodrich, Greg Graham, Dave Grosby, Doug Haller, Roy Hamilton, Greg Hansen, Steve Hawes, Steve Hellyer, Dave Hirsch, Jessica Holmes, Lamar Hurd, Casey Jacobsen, Luke Jackson, David James, Jay John, Marques Johnson, Adam Keefe, Rich Kelley, Ernie Kent, Ann Killion, Patrick Kinahan, Dennis Kirkpatrick, Brevin Knight, Kevin Kruger, Mike Lageschulte, John Lambert, Rocky LaRose, Steve Lavin, Bobby Lazor, Lafayette Lever, Duane Lindberg, Don MacLean, Gerald Madkins, Dave Mahler, Janie McCauley, Ryan McGrady, Ann Meyers Drysdale, Bob Meyers, Mike Montgomery, Jim Moore, Bill Moos, Stan Morrison, Matt Muehlebach, Jim Muldoon, Brian Murphy, Tracy Murray, Doug Oliver, Kevin O’Neill, Richard Paige, Mike Parker, Bruce Pascoe, Dave Plati, John Platz, Diane Pucin, Blair Rasmussen, George Raveling, Eldridge Recasner, Kyle Reischling, Eric Reveno, John Ricksen, Brian Risso, Steve Rivera, Theo Robertson, Ted Robinson, Bob Rondeau, Jim Rosborough, Brandon Roy, Bob Schmelzle, Shawn Schoeffler, Drew Shiller, Miles Simon, Charlie Sitton, Michelle Smith, Shelley Smith, Art Spander, Howie Stalwick, Bill Stevens, Lew Stowers, Doug Tammaro, Tim Tessalone, Jim Thornby, Tom Tolbert, Dave Tuttle, Dan Uthman, Mike Waldner, Greg Walker, Bill Walton, Mike Warren, Mark Whicker, Jamaal Wilkes, Corey Williams, Jon Wilner, Bud Withers, Elise Woodward.