Three Pac-12 Student-Athletes Named MAC Hermann Semifinalists

Pac-12 Content Image

NSCAA Release

SAN FRANCISCO - The semifinalists for the MAC Hermann Trophy were announced today by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA). STANFORD's Andi Sullivan is one of 15 semifinalists on the women's side along with Jordan Morris and Brandon Vincent who make up two of the men's 15 semifinalists.

Sullivan is the 11th Stanford player to earn semifinalist recognition and her selection marks the 13th time overall. She earned first team All-Pac-12 honors for her work during the 2015 season as she helped lead the Cardinal to its fifth Pac-12 title in the last seven years and a trip to the quarterfinal of the NCAA Tournament. Sullivan tallied 12 points , five goals (three game-winning goals) while also leading one of the nation’s best defenses as a holding midfielder. She started every game and played all but 37:30 minutes during the season.

On the men's side, Stanford is one of only three schools with two semifinalists. Morris and Creighton junior forward Fabian Herbers are the only holdovers from last season’s semifinal list. The 2015 Pac-12 Player of the Year and Pac-12 All-Academic second teamer has 10 goals in 15 appearances for Stanford this season. He leads the Cardinal with career highs in both goals (10) and points (23).

Vincent, the 2015 Pac-12 Men’s Soccer Scholar-Athlete of the Year, has anchored Stanford’s back line over the past four years, starting in each of his 77 appearances. The senior has also claimed back-to-back Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year honors, an award which was instituted last season.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the highest individual intercollegiate award administered by the NSCAA, and presented annually at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis. Six (three men, three women) will be named finalists on Friday, Dec. 11 during the 2015 NCAA Men’s College Cup in Cary, N.C. This year’s trophy presentation and banquet will take place Friday, Jan. 8.

Now on Pac-12 Network
1:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network