Nine softball players named to USA Softball Player of the Year watch list

Pac-12 Content Image
UW Athletics

SAN FRANCISCO - The annual watch list for the USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year features nine student-athletes from Pac-12 institutions, as announced by the organization today. Players from six different Conference schools were named to the 50-member watch list for the award, which has been won by a Pac-12 student-athlete four of a possible 14 times. 

Now in its 15th year, the USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year award, awarded by the National Governing Body for Softball in the United States, recognizes outstanding athletic achievement by Division I female collegiate softball players across the country.

Previous Pac-12 players to be named the Collegiate Player of the Year are Stanford infielder Ashley Hansen (2011), UCLA catcher Stacey Nuveman (2002) and Washington pitcher Danielle Lawrie (2009, 2010). 

The 2015 softball season opens on Thursday, Feb. 11 with more exposure than ever. For more information, as well as a full television schedule including a record 80 live softball games, visit

2016 USA Softball Player of the Year Watch List (Pac-12 only):

INF Ali Aguilar, Washington
C Annie Aldrete, California
OF Alexis Bennett, UCLA
INF Kayla Bonstrom, Stanford
P Cheridan Hawkins, Oregon
OF Jazmyn Jackson, California
INF Jenna Lilley, Oregon
INF Katiyana Mauga, Arizona
INF Delaney Spaulding, UCLA
Now on Pac-12 Network
10:15 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network